Aki Kaurismäki Box Set I

Image for Aki Kaurismäki Box Set I

Dir. Aki Kaurismäki

Finland 1986 – 1990 | Colour | 211 mins | Cert 15

Cult Finnish filmmaker Aki Kaurismäki is internationally renowned for his distinctively spare and deadpan character studies of society's underdogs. This three-disc set contains his acclaimed Workers’ Trilogy, which finds Kaurismäki at the height of his sardonic humanist powers.

Includes: Shadows in Paradise (1986, 76 mins); Ariel (1988, 69 mins); The Match Factory Girl (1990, 66 mins) 


Available on: DVD


Search for a film title or combine several keywords to get a list of films (e.g. Japan, 35mm, Naruse).