Ozu - The Gangster Films

Image for Ozu - The Gangster Films

Dir. Yasujiro Ozu

1929-1933 | Black & White |

The latest volume in the BFI's celebrated collection of the works of Japanese master Yasujiro Ozu (Tokyo Story) focuses on his crime films.

The set includes Walk Cheerfully (1930, 92mins), That Night's Wife (1930, 63 mins) and Dragnet Girl (1933, 96mins). Also included is the only surviving fragment of Ozu's A Straightforward Boy (1929, 13mins).

Available on: DVD


Search for a film title or combine several keywords to get a list of films (e.g. Japan, 35mm, Naruse).