Akenfield (1974)

Stills must not be reproduced, copied or downloaded in any way. Hard copies of some images can be bought via the BFI Printstore and the complete collection can be accessed for commercial reuse via BFI Stills.

Film details


A study of the life of the people of a Suffolk village across three generations. Based on the book by Ronald Blythe. Music: Michael Tippett's Fantasia Concertante on a theme by Corelli.

Cast & Credits

Recent articles that mention Akenfield

More information

Back to the top