Thunderbolt Jack (1920)

Film details


Adventure film serial in 15 episodes about the attempts of Jack and his girl Bess Morgan to prevent crooks from illegally obtaining rights to the oil on land that is not theirs.

1. Thunderbolt Strikes. 2. Eight to One. 3. Ride for Life. 4. The Vanishing Man. 5. The Furry Death. 6. Held for Hostage. 7. The Rolling Destroyer. 8. A Race with Death. 9. The Jaws of Death. 10. The Dungeon Death. 11. A Victim of the Law. 12. The Fire of Fate. 13. The Death Pyre. 14. The Cave Man. 15. The Dynamite Wedding.

Cast & Credits

Latest from the BFI

  • Latest from the BFI

    Latest news, features and opinion.

More information

Films, TV and people

  • Films, TV and people

    Film lists and highlights from BFI Player.

More information

Sight & Sound magazine

  • Sight & Sound magazine

    Reviews, interviews and features from the international film magazine.

More information

Back to the top