The Adventures of Captain Marvel (1941)

Film details

Alternative titles

  • Captain Marvel Alternative
  • Return of Captain Marvel Alternative


Superhuman, bullet-proof Captain Marvel overcomes innumerable dangers and prevents secret of "The Scorpion" from falling into the wrong hands. Episodes: 1. Curse of the Scorpion 2. The guillotine 3. Time bomb 4. Death takes the wheel 5. The Scorpion strikes 6. Lens of death 7. Human targets 8. Boomerang 9. Dead man's trap 10. Doom ship 11. Valley of death 12. Captain Marvel's secret

Cast & Credits

Latest from the BFI

  • Latest from the BFI

    Latest news, features and opinion.

More information

Films, TV and people

  • Films, TV and people

    Film lists and highlights from BFI Player.

More information

Sight & Sound magazine

  • Sight & Sound magazine

    Reviews, interviews and features from the international film magazine.

More information

Back to the top