Salute to Duke Ellington (1950)

Film details


Duke Ellington and his Orchestra play 'Things ain't what they used to be', 'A history of jazz in three minutes', 'She couldn't be moved', 'Take the A Train', and 'Violet blue'.

Cast & Credits

Latest from the BFI

  • Latest from the BFI

    Latest news, features and opinion.

More information

Films, TV and people

  • Films, TV and people

    Film lists and highlights from BFI Player.

More information

Sight & Sound magazine

  • Sight & Sound magazine

    Reviews, interviews and features from the international film magazine.

More information

Back to the top